ABOUT CHILDREN OF BLOOD AND BONE

Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zélie’s Reaper mother summoned forth souls.

But everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders of a ruthless king, maji were killed, leaving Zélie without a mother and her people without hope.

Now Zélie has one chance to bring back magic and strike against the monarchy. With the help of a rogue princess, Zélie must outwit and outrun the crown prince, who is hell-bent on eradicating magic for good.

Danger lurks in Orïsha, where snow leoponaires prowl and vengeful spirits wait in the waters. Yet the greatest danger may be Zélie herself as she struggles to control her powers—and her growing feelings for an enemy.

BUY NOW (N4,200)

 

“One of the biggest young adult fiction debut book deals of the year.” Teen Vogue

“The next big thing in literature and film.” Ebony

“A phenomenon.” ―Entertainment Weekly

“Tomi Adeyemi is about to take both the literature and film world by storm.” Jet

“A magnificent, heartrending, earthshaking debut.” New York Times-bestselling author Daniel José Older

“Perfect for fans of the expansive fantasy worlds of Leigh Bardugo, Daniel José Older, and Sabaa Tahir.” Booklist, starred review

“This book, with its movie deal already made, will be the next big thing. It is the perfect book follow-up to the movie, Black Panther, too. . . . Children of Blood and Bone is perfect for fans of Nnedi Okorafor, Nancy Farmer, and Angie Thomas.” VOYA, starred review

“A refreshing YA fantasy with an all–West African cast of characters that should be on every shelf.” 
School Library Journal, starred review

“Book one in the Orïsha Legacy trilogy, Adeyemi’s devastating debut is a brutal, beautiful tale of revolution, faith, and star-crossed love.” ―Publishers Weekly, starred review

“Well-drawn characters, an intense plot, and deft writing make this a strong story. That it is also a timely study on race, colorism, power, and injustice makes it great. Powerful, captivating, and raw―Adeyemi is a talent to watch. Exceptional.” ―Kirkus Reviews, starred review

“A remarkable achievement.” Campus Lately

Your Content Goes Here

Your Content Goes Here